DISCOVERY SPORT

REVIEWS

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most capable 3-row SUV I am a big fan of the UTILITY portion of the SUV classification. Moving an entire family through North Plains snow and sleet storms with confidence is one of Land Rover's pedigrees. Accommodating up to 7 passengers at an economical 31 MPG (observed best) is a new standard set by the Discovery Sport. Better handling than most passenger sedans with ample turbo boost and many modern options solidify the premium classification for this best in class SUV offering. I really enjoy the compact foot print and auto-dip mirrors when parking in the city and the sure footed four-mode all wheel drive in the country. Land Rover re-defines the SUV. There is no equal.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Disco! I special ordered my 2017 Discovery Sport and it arrived about a month ago. I eagerly anticipated its arrival for months and so far, I have loved it. It looks great, it drives great, and it is the perfect size for me. You can easily fit 4 people comfortably, put down the back seats for extra cargo room, and plenty of leg room for all. I splurged on a few upgrades and I am glad I did. I added the panoramic roof, upgrade in screen size, 16 speakers, and the climate control package with vented seats in the front. The upgrades make me excited to get in the car and they make for a more comfortable ride. At this point I don't have any negatives about the car.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great SUV! This is a beautiful SUV both inside and out. It is a perfect mid-size SUV that's not too big I am uncomfortable driving it, but also fits my husband (who is 6'6" tall) comfortably. There are three things that kept me from giving it a 5 star rating: 1) the most significant factor is that the automatic shifting between first and second gears is very rough 2) i wish there was an option for an audible warning on the blind spot monitoring system and 3) the smartphone integration and similar technology could use some improvement compared with other luxury SUVs. Overall, I am happy with the purchase and love driving my Discovery Sport.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am dissapointed with the car. Unfortunately, there is an intermittent rattle coming from the left passenger side of the car, which persists over rough road conditions or at higher speeds. The service team has taken the car in to fix this twice, for about two and a half weeks, after taking ownership but the issue persists. The service and follow-up from the staff at the dealership has been sub par and has required extensive chasing on behalf of my husband and me. Additionally, the technology often freezes preventing use of the radio/ Sirius XM and the bluetooth/phone. This is not the experience we anticipated with a brand new Land Rover of the showroom floor and we are dissapointed.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this SUV! This is the most comfortable and versatile SUV that I've personally owned. I love all the amazing amenities offered while still maintaining the off road capabilities. Some of my favorite amenities include heated windshield, heated/cooled seats, heated steering wheel, push button start, paddle shift capability, all wheel drive with push button controls for specific conditions, navigation system, panoramic roof, etc, etc, etc. The technology is easy to learn and use but take time to read the manual. There are a LOT of hidden features that are very handy!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Purpose Luxury Both On and Off the Road The Land Rover Discovery Sport is the perfect vehicle for first time Land Rover buyers. I have been incredibly satisfied with the capabilities and amenities of the car. The car easily cruises down paved roads and powers through snow with little effort. The Discovery Sport is a perfect, versatile, and beautifully designed SUV for any and all adventurers.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving our new Discovery Sport We recently picked up a 2017 Discovery Sport. Living in Western NY we were attracted by the Discovery's capabilities in snow and ice. The first week we had the SUV a storm hit and we had a chance to drive in typical winter conditions. The Discovery Sport made easy work of the snow covered roads and the heated windscreen came in useful too. The remote starter was also invaluable with temps in the teens. Overall it was a great test and the Discovery Sport did not dissappoint. In subsequent weeks we have come to enjoy the smooth ride, spacious interior and unique styling. We expect to have much enjoyment in the years to come.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Car Overall very impressed with our DS and all of its capabilities and still learning new ones. Very fond of the high technology in our DS and how it communicates with us at different levels. Security is the way I can best describe the feeling we get whilst driving. Capable and confortable in any situation. Great looks that attracts a lot of attention. In short the whole package.
Date published: 2015-10-16
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDiscoverySport, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover



An error occurred creating a component.

Component with schema "Ready To Go Bar" and view "ready-to-go-bar" and title "ready-to-go-bar" and ID "tcm:293-83675".
(Error was "There must be a CTA on the Ready To Go box, component Id tcm:293-83675 is missing a CTA")


© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC