RANGE ROVER VELAR

REVIEWS

RangeRoverVelar

Range Rover Velar is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_RangeRoverVelar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy and Fun to Drive Pros are kind of obvious: luxury interior like I've never had before. Cool-looking interface/entertainment center. Drives like a dream. Safety features are the best. One HUGE con: The bluetooth system deactivates the microphone of the iPhone when paired, meaning no Siri, no TalkToText, etc. This is not the case on other Land Rover models, just the Velar. From a functionality standpoint, this is an absolute deal breaker. Hope a patch is in the works to fix. Also, the gas tank is pretty small for a crossover/small SUV. Granted, I'm downsizing from a huge SUV with a 30-gallon tank, but still...16 gallons or whatever the Velar holds is not enough. Need 20 at least.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting to Know my Range Rover VELAR After only four weeks, I’m still in the process of getting to know our VELAR and its’ great technological features. Having the “First Edition,” it is allowing us to take full advantage of many features. A bit intimidating at first, but as the comfort factor sets-in, we realize what a truly safe vehicle it is for our family. The comfort in both its’ seats and ride is fabulous; it has become my “man cave.” A joy to drive, and looking forward to taking it in a road trip. My only negative, at this early stage in our experience, is that there is no storage space for eye glass wear (why did RR overlook such a necessary and delicate item?).
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unfortunately — at the moment — a 2 star review had my beautiful corris grey first edition only 5 days, when the lower screen started going off and on. it's been in the service dept. over 3 weeks now and LR is only now determining that it appears to be a bad IMC module. parts are now being shipped from the U.K., so hopeful that once repaired it will be fine. it's a gorgeous SUV, however after four range rover purchases—one evoque and two sports—this is the first time i'm questioned my purchase and been tempted to abandon the brand. we'll see how it goes from here. btw, my dealership (land rover peoria/illinois) has been awesome! i can only hope that LR corp get this handled AND make it up to me, somehow. currently, it's a huge buildup and then disappointment.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future of SUVs This really is an amazing vehicle. I've had it for over a month now and every time I get in I feel like i'm traveling into the future. From the design to the technology this a new type of vehicle. I really only have one negative and that's the auto-stop/start when stopping at a light. This has become standard on most new vehicles but in the Velar it is a very rough start. When you let your foot off the brake the vehicle jolts and shakes all the passengers. I recently had a Chevy Cruise as a rental and this feature was much much smoother, almost not noticeable. Other than that this vehicle drives great and is truly awesome.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this car I've only had this car a month but I love it. This is my first Range Rover, but I strongly suspect it will not be my last! I've driven the Jaguar F-PACE, and that car on 19 inch rims has a hasher ride than my Velar on 22's. Simply put, it is just buttery smooth. The fit and finish is second to none, and it is drop a pin quiet inside. I love driving my car, and the quality, performance, capability and prestige blows me away. I had sky high expectations for this car, and it has exceeded them in every way.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great SUV, plagued with software that needs fixing Fantastic looking SUV and performs well. The one gripe, and it’s a major one given how much you rely on it for everything, is that the infortainment Touch Pro Duo system is very glitchy and rarely consistent. Plug your phone in for music and sometimes it works, most times it doesn’t. Navigate somewhere and the driver display will randomly shut off. Connect a phone via HDMI and most times you can’t select the “input.” For a car that can be spec’d up to ~$90k US, this is not acceptable and the dealers have no fix. The only work around, and it’s not an ideal one, is to stop, turn car off, get out, lock it, wait ~30 secs, get back in and start over. That works sometimes, but not always. It’s clear that JLR has aspirations for the system given its now in the full Range Rover and Range Rover Sport, but if they don’t take software development seriously, their already poor reputation for tech will take an even bigger hit. I want to love this vehicle, and the design is stunning, but if you can’t enjoy the ride consistently, at the end of the day you can’t love it.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Suv I have driven yet besides the BMW X6M Where should i start this truck surprises me more & more each day. I has every feature you can think of besides soft close doors. The model I have is the First Edition. Which comes supercharged and its just astonishing how responsive it is when i touch the pedal. I absolutely love the interior & the sound system. The parking assist is incredible. Love that feature. I would definitely love to see what they do to the larger ranger rover in the near future. But till then i will continue to bask is this luxurious/ futuristic SUV.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous but disappointing tech This is a very beautiful car - very nice to drive. It feels smooth and powerful. It's a fantastic environment to be in for commuting. My only complaint about this car is that the technology is behind it's competition. It has no voice command for the navigation system - a useful thing when driving and the InControl App is clunky and pretty useless (no text message access). Also the hands free tailgate is useless as it takes 5-10 tries before it actually opens. All of the standard car features - moon roof, climate, sound system are terrific but for the price I expected more useful technology.
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2018, m_1, d_14, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_RangeRoverVelar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC