BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

RANGE ROVER VELAR

REVIEWS

RangeRoverVelar

Range Rover Velar is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 413.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_RangeRoverVelar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but still a lot of bugs really great SUV, but there are still some issues that need to be resolved. 1st was the suspension error, went to the dealer and took a couple times but finally go that fixed, now im having issues with fog inside the car when its cold out (like freezing out, in the NE winter weather) but the car becomes almost unbearable to drive. so yeah, really great car, does a lot of things well, but when purchasing a vehicle of this nature, you expect all the little things to not only work but work well. kinda seems like they missed a lot when testing this car before making it available to the public. must be due to the timeline they kept missing.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy and Fun to Drive Pros are kind of obvious: luxury interior like I've never had before. Cool-looking interface/entertainment center. Drives like a dream. Safety features are the best. One HUGE con: The bluetooth system deactivates the microphone of the iPhone when paired, meaning no Siri, no TalkToText, etc. This is not the case on other Land Rover models, just the Velar. From a functionality standpoint, this is an absolute deal breaker. Hope a patch is in the works to fix. Also, the gas tank is pretty small for a crossover/small SUV. Granted, I'm downsizing from a huge SUV with a 30-gallon tank, but still...16 gallons or whatever the Velar holds is not enough. Need 20 at least.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but a pretty face The car is beautiful and drives great!!!!! BUT!!!!!!!!! One of the reasons I bought the car has for the displays and technology. The software is HORRIBLE. So everyday I drive the car I'm reminded of how much I spent for a car where the screens and software are HORRIBLE, regardless of how well it drives. So nothing more than a pretty face. I have no idea how Land Rover thought it was a good idea to put the dual screens in its entire line-up with the current state of the software. Like showing up to the game in all new gear looking fantastic, but you can't play worth to save your life.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unfortunately — at the moment — a 2 star review had my beautiful corris grey first edition only 5 days, when the lower screen started going off and on. it's been in the service dept. over 3 weeks now and LR is only now determining that it appears to be a bad IMC module. parts are now being shipped from the U.K., so hopeful that once repaired it will be fine. it's a gorgeous SUV, however after four range rover purchases—one evoque and two sports—this is the first time i'm questioned my purchase and been tempted to abandon the brand. we'll see how it goes from here. btw, my dealership (land rover peoria/illinois) has been awesome! i can only hope that LR corp get this handled AND make it up to me, somehow. currently, it's a huge buildup and then disappointment.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future of SUVs This really is an amazing vehicle. I've had it for over a month now and every time I get in I feel like i'm traveling into the future. From the design to the technology this a new type of vehicle. I really only have one negative and that's the auto-stop/start when stopping at a light. This has become standard on most new vehicles but in the Velar it is a very rough start. When you let your foot off the brake the vehicle jolts and shakes all the passengers. I recently had a Chevy Cruise as a rental and this feature was much much smoother, almost not noticeable. Other than that this vehicle drives great and is truly awesome.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting to Know my Range Rover VELAR After only four weeks, I’m still in the process of getting to know our VELAR and its’ great technological features. Having the “First Edition,” it is allowing us to take full advantage of many features. A bit intimidating at first, but as the comfort factor sets-in, we realize what a truly safe vehicle it is for our family. The comfort in both its’ seats and ride is fabulous; it has become my “man cave.” A joy to drive, and looking forward to taking it in a road trip. My only negative, at this early stage in our experience, is that there is no storage space for eye glass wear (why did RR overlook such a necessary and delicate item?).
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Velar! Could use some minor fixes. I wish the car locked on its own. It’s annoying having to find my keys just to lock it (especially when my hands are full). I would have loved a car starter on my keys rather than in the app. The phone-car screen compatibility needs work. I wish it had something similar to CarPlay. I also wish the heated seats when turn on automatically when warming up my car before getting in. Besides these little issues, I love my velar. It’s definitely a “showstopper” kind of car, which is nice! The interior is beautiful. I have ivory and black on the inside and yulong white exterior. Tires do pretty well on potholes too. Heated windshield is probably the best thing about this car. Get one!
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, capable, and fun to drive! The Velar is my very first SUV and my first Land Rover. Six months ago, I had never even heard of the Velar, and I was ready to go back to my favorite German luxury brand for my next car. Land Rover did such an outstanding job with this vehicle, and I was highly impressed with the design, both interior and interior, when I first saw it at the LA Auto Show. The Velar has sharp handling, and a very smooth ride. It is also very user friendly, for a vehicle with such high technology content. I really like the modern, contemporary feel of the interior and digital dashboard. This is one car that will truly connect with its owner!
Date published: 2018-07-19
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_RangeRoverVelar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC