RANGE ROVER VELAR

REVIEWS

RangeRoverVelar

Range Rover Velar is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 377.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_RangeRoverVelar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but still a lot of bugs really great SUV, but there are still some issues that need to be resolved. 1st was the suspension error, went to the dealer and took a couple times but finally go that fixed, now im having issues with fog inside the car when its cold out (like freezing out, in the NE winter weather) but the car becomes almost unbearable to drive. so yeah, really great car, does a lot of things well, but when purchasing a vehicle of this nature, you expect all the little things to not only work but work well. kinda seems like they missed a lot when testing this car before making it available to the public. must be due to the timeline they kept missing.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy and Fun to Drive Pros are kind of obvious: luxury interior like I've never had before. Cool-looking interface/entertainment center. Drives like a dream. Safety features are the best. One HUGE con: The bluetooth system deactivates the microphone of the iPhone when paired, meaning no Siri, no TalkToText, etc. This is not the case on other Land Rover models, just the Velar. From a functionality standpoint, this is an absolute deal breaker. Hope a patch is in the works to fix. Also, the gas tank is pretty small for a crossover/small SUV. Granted, I'm downsizing from a huge SUV with a 30-gallon tank, but still...16 gallons or whatever the Velar holds is not enough. Need 20 at least.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting to Know my Range Rover VELAR After only four weeks, I’m still in the process of getting to know our VELAR and its’ great technological features. Having the “First Edition,” it is allowing us to take full advantage of many features. A bit intimidating at first, but as the comfort factor sets-in, we realize what a truly safe vehicle it is for our family. The comfort in both its’ seats and ride is fabulous; it has become my “man cave.” A joy to drive, and looking forward to taking it in a road trip. My only negative, at this early stage in our experience, is that there is no storage space for eye glass wear (why did RR overlook such a necessary and delicate item?).
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but a pretty face The car is beautiful and drives great!!!!! BUT!!!!!!!!! One of the reasons I bought the car has for the displays and technology. The software is HORRIBLE. So everyday I drive the car I'm reminded of how much I spent for a car where the screens and software are HORRIBLE, regardless of how well it drives. So nothing more than a pretty face. I have no idea how Land Rover thought it was a good idea to put the dual screens in its entire line-up with the current state of the software. Like showing up to the game in all new gear looking fantastic, but you can't play worth to save your life.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unfortunately — at the moment — a 2 star review had my beautiful corris grey first edition only 5 days, when the lower screen started going off and on. it's been in the service dept. over 3 weeks now and LR is only now determining that it appears to be a bad IMC module. parts are now being shipped from the U.K., so hopeful that once repaired it will be fine. it's a gorgeous SUV, however after four range rover purchases—one evoque and two sports—this is the first time i'm questioned my purchase and been tempted to abandon the brand. we'll see how it goes from here. btw, my dealership (land rover peoria/illinois) has been awesome! i can only hope that LR corp get this handled AND make it up to me, somehow. currently, it's a huge buildup and then disappointment.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The future of SUVs This really is an amazing vehicle. I've had it for over a month now and every time I get in I feel like i'm traveling into the future. From the design to the technology this a new type of vehicle. I really only have one negative and that's the auto-stop/start when stopping at a light. This has become standard on most new vehicles but in the Velar it is a very rough start. When you let your foot off the brake the vehicle jolts and shakes all the passengers. I recently had a Chevy Cruise as a rental and this feature was much much smoother, almost not noticeable. Other than that this vehicle drives great and is truly awesome.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV Pro’s: Loaded with technology, love the glass cockpit look interior with the two large screens and the digital dash gauges. Suspension offers a nice ride with expandable options for different terrains as well. Excellent driver assist benefits and did I say it’s a Beautiful looking SUV!! Con’s: Software does not allow voice navigation This feature is very much needed Bluetooth connectivity does not allow for talk to text on iPhone!! This features is very much needed Cup holder area needs redesign, relocate 12v outlet Creating more storage No 4G only 3G When media screen is setup on the dash or in the lower screen the artist information is not displayed
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous but disappointing tech This is a very beautiful car - very nice to drive. It feels smooth and powerful. It's a fantastic environment to be in for commuting. My only complaint about this car is that the technology is behind it's competition. It has no voice command for the navigation system - a useful thing when driving and the InControl App is clunky and pretty useless (no text message access). Also the hands free tailgate is useless as it takes 5-10 tries before it actually opens. All of the standard car features - moon roof, climate, sound system are terrific but for the price I expected more useful technology.
Date published: 2018-01-09
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_RangeRoverVelar, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC