RANGE ROVER SPORT

REVIEWS

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I hate SUVs. The only SUV I was comfortable buying Most probably, the most advanced SUV on the road. Exemplary handling, impeccable aesthetics, comfort, luxury in a vehicle that feels equally comfortable on the highway and the trail. I got the diesel version which does 30MPG on the highway - I know gas is cheap now, however it makes you feel good that you are doing your civic duty lowering fossil fuel consumption without sacrificing any vehicle capability. Why not a perfect score? Because this is a very complex vehicle, coming from a much improved, albeit chronically problematic production heritage. Expect to make good friends with your service advisors if you are a perfectionist.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes too much noise I hate the fact that it shuts off and I have to press the A button to ensure it doesn't. My breaks have squeaked since the day I drove my car off the lot. In addition, I was told, that's normal which it isn't because I have had a range rover before, plus six of my cousins own a RR and their brakes don't make noise. When the car shuts off and lowers, there is a horrible noise when it lowers and in my opinion, sounds like the car is rusted. I honestly, will be selling it soon because I do not care for it. And not that it makes a difference how anyone pays for it, but I paid cash, and I shouldn't shell out all that money and have it sound like it's falling apart.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You stole me away from BMW So when I saw the Range Rover Sport HST limited edition at the NY Auto show in April 2015....it sparked my interest in the Range. What a beautiful SUV. And in my colors too, red exterior with two tone red and black. So I went to the dealer in July when I ready for a new car and said I want the HST in the red with red interior, or I will get an X5. I put down a deposit with no word if the HST would even be available to my dealership, then in October I got the call. The HST will be mine!!!!! Words cannot describe how much I love this truck. 10 times a day you hear from people "hot truck", "amazing paint color", "amazing red seats". I love it, thanks again for making an amazing product!!!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The journey is as much fun as the destination. What great all-around performance and style. Whether you are off to an event in your tux, hauling your toys in a trailer, rock crawling in Kaibab or carving the twisties of Nevada’s Route 318, you’ll arrive in style with a smile. With the Td6, you’ll be able to do it till you drop and still have plenty more range to get to your next adventure before refueling. RRS Td6’s performance, mechanicals and interior/exterior fit and finish are top notch. A true utility vehicle for all your 4 wheeled needs. I have only had mine 5 weeks and somehow it already has 8500 miles of journeys. Too bad the info-techno goodies seem to have ghosts of the prince of darkness as the developer.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An amazing car with a few quirks Luxurious, absolutely. A powerhouse, beyond what I expected. Agile and versatile, so far everything I've expected. This is better than any SUV I've owned or enjoyed, and it rivals luxury vehicles for its comfort and amenities. Downside, the incontrol pro features are cludgey at times. The car needed a software update 7 days after delivery, in the shop a few days for that. Camera calibrations are off, control sequences are awkward. The android heart of the non-critical systems is slow to boot at times, navigation crashes periodically, camera systems are slow to transition or start. When my tech is working, it is very astonishing for a SUV. Do I love the car, absolutely. But I do know it could be even better if the tech was done correctly.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid SUV that stands above others I was anxiously awaiting the delivery of my RRS. It has proven to be everything that I was expecting and then some. The car has amazing power and in the time the I've had the car I have never felt it was under powered. Acceleration onto the highway has been strong. Visibility from the driver seat is excellent as you sit high compared to other vehicles. Technology has been good, but it could be better. I have noticed some slight delay in the responsiveness of the technology, but it is not something that is annoying. The car seat is very comfortable. Storage space in the back is not as large as I would have expected for a vehicle this size, but is more than adequate for my needs. I purchased the car with a metal roof and have found that the solid metal roof feels cheap as it flexes when I wash the car. Had I known this before I would have opted for a glass roof instead as it would have less flex. I've seen two warning messages that relate to AEB not available and parking brake not set. The AEB not available seems to come on daily during my commute into work. I drive the same route daily and the error seems to come on when I drive through a certain area on my way into work. The parking brake not set has only come up a couple of times, both time when I was stopped to fill the tank with gas. Overall, I am very happy with my new car. I look forward to many miles on the road with the RRS. I now understand why there are so many more of these cars on the road now.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dislike this rover What I don't like. Not having a sunglass holder. Left arm rest to far away seat is off center. I hate that the back seats do not fold flat, good cost savings for rover bad for the consumer when we need to store something. Hate that the side panels on the outside of the car and door jams are plastic and scratch when we go thru the car wash. Hate that I hit my head on the door style when getting in the car. Dislike that the steering is as tight as it is. Lost respect for rover when I was told after two weeks owning the sport and wanted to sell it because of the issues above that if it ended up overseas in the first year they would sue me for 50,000. this is my last rover and will sell it as soon as the year is up. and will not ever buy another. I will miss the performance, but gone cheap on what made it great.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Range Rover SC Dynamic My Range Rover sport supercharged dynamic has exceeded my expectations. I purchased the car because I needed something smaller and easier to enter/exit. I considered the six-cylinder hse model, but went for the supercharge dynamic and it is well worth the upgrade. The cars as much fun to drive as my DB9. It feels nothing like you would expect from SUV to feel like, no body tool during cornering even though you do sit rather high. The technology that I ordered for the car is really great. Especially in congested Southern California traffic. The adaptive cruise control goes along way in making the drive enjoyable. The surround camera option is really useful in parking. You don't have to worry about scraping tires on the curb. Overall i'm very spoiled. The 510 hp is really fun too.
Date published: 2016-02-03
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_RangeRoverSport, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC