DISCOVERY

REVIEWS

LandRoverDiscovery

Land Rover Discovery is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 204.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful but not perfect First, I've had many Land Rovers over the years and in just a few months of ownership this is one of my favorites. We just recently returned from a 2,500 mile road trip to the east coast and back. The Disco was incredibly comfortable, fuel efficient (diesel) and had plenty of power. Like many Rovers, this one has it's quirks. The favorite radio station pre-sets take way too many touches to navigate which is distracting to the driver. When cold, the engine will occasionally miss and threaten to stall (but hasn't actually quit yet). The companion apps are buggy and very inconsistent in their operation and function. All that said, I love it.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV! Always room for improvement. Going to submit my review again, because it appears I have met the guidelines to have my review published. I realize I wrote a mix review, but it is in the interest of improving the product, which I hope is the goal for everyone here. Thank you. Beautiful suv both tech safety must catch up. The car looks stunning but inside and out. It is a very comfortable drive. But not having voice enable navigation or text is a safety concern and frankly a bit embarrassing. The JustDrive option is not available in the higher end touch pro system, which obviously makes little sense since this is an upgraded system. Android auto is an option that needs to be available. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV - questionable tech My 2017 is great looking, but it has been plagued with technical issues with the InControl system. The 360 cameras work intermittently, the InControl app reports unlocked and open doors when car is definitely locked. The remote start system does not work. I’ve only had the car for 2 months, but it has spent 2 weeks in the shop and had the entire telematics system replaced. The problems persist. JLR seems to be at a loss for what the trouble is, and my car was released back to me while the problem is researched. With this service record, I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flagship Model not waving the flag The Disco 5 is a great car. Extremely capable and a pleasure to drive on and off road. LR have made progress with some good technologies to match their competitors. However the premium priced First edition does not offer any options to be specified yet does not include all the advanced options available. This is a massive miss for LR. Their flagship model should enable owners to wave the flag for them. It does not. A fully spec’d HSE is both cheaper and more feature rich. LR should be taking advantage of their loyal customers to be ambassadors for the brand and new model. Instead they are taking advantage of them.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Initial impression is great but! Being very excited to get my hands on one of those units until i finally did on May 28, 2018. First impression has been superb, the driveability, engine response, interior space and design are excellent. The overall SUV miles / gallons is fair (maybe the diesel version could be more efficient). The only note for this review is that I have owned the SUV for less than a month (not even a 1000 miles) and its at the dealership for a Transmission replacement due to a leak of transmission oil - bulletin SSM73709. While this may be a isolated event and its being address i still wonder if there will be any other issues with the SUV in such short time of ownership.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Our trip North was the week we picked up our new Discovery. The windshield wiper came off during a rain storm. We had to find a dealer in South Carolina for repair then continued our trip. The neck rest is too far forward and does not adjust backwards. The most dissapointing is the computer system. After owning a BMW and Mercedes this has been a big disappointment. I parked it next to a Ford Explorer that is 4 years old. They are almost identical in style. Another dissipointment.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst vehicle ever owned !!! Seats are horrific!! For a $70k car there are lent of bells and whistles but the seats are low bid and the most uncomfortable seats out there. Now the vehicle is only worth $55k and I am stuck with a car everyone is uncomfortable driving in. Back seat of a taxi is more comfortable. Feels like sitting on a board!!! Back hatch does NOT stop when hitting Body part - law suit waiting to happen. Passenger hit head on hatch coming down, didn’t stop, scratched open a cut on her arm as well. Very DISAPPOINTING for the amount of money ....
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love My Discovery! We were in the market for an SUV to replace our aging Honda Pilot and it was time for an upgrade.. We test drove a few SUV's and was not planning on buying a Land Rover. On a whim, we decided to just look at the new Discovery. As soon as we sat in one to test drive, I knew it was over- our SUV hunting that is. The quality, fit and finish was impeccable. The drive felt solid, composed, and quiet. The safety, off road capability, and technology features were abundant. We do a lot of camping over the summer, and the Discovery was the perfect fit for our lifestyle! Very spacious with adult seating for 7, all power folding seats, heated three rows, extensive glass roofs, and supple leather, the inside is a dream. Air suspension makes the ride the softest I've been in, but not bouncy soft. Plenty of power to tow 8200 under the hood, and the ultimate off-road system, you cant beat the ride. It's the ultimate SUV at a reasonable price for everything you get. After owning it for a month now, we are in love with it! It always brings a smile in my face when I get in it and still can't believe I own a Land Rover. Its the best decision we ever made. There is so much ownership pride and gets so many looks and compliments, as it is not so common in my city yet.
Date published: 2018-10-11
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC