DISCOVERY

REVIEWS

LandRoverDiscovery

Land Rover Discovery is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flagship Model not waving the flag The Disco 5 is a great car. Extremely capable and a pleasure to drive on and off road. LR have made progress with some good technologies to match their competitors. However the premium priced First edition does not offer any options to be specified yet does not include all the advanced options available. This is a massive miss for LR. Their flagship model should enable owners to wave the flag for them. It does not. A fully spec’d HSE is both cheaper and more feature rich. LR should be taking advantage of their loyal customers to be ambassadors for the brand and new model. Instead they are taking advantage of them.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV! Always room for improvement. Going to submit my review again, because it appears I have met the guidelines to have my review published. I realize I wrote a mix review, but it is in the interest of improving the product, which I hope is the goal for everyone here. Thank you. Beautiful suv both tech safety must catch up. The car looks stunning but inside and out. It is a very comfortable drive. But not having voice enable navigation or text is a safety concern and frankly a bit embarrassing. The JustDrive option is not available in the higher end touch pro system, which obviously makes little sense since this is an upgraded system. Android auto is an option that needs to be available. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst vehicle ever owned !!! Seats are horrific!! For a $70k car there are lent of bells and whistles but the seats are low bid and the most uncomfortable seats out there. Now the vehicle is only worth $55k and I am stuck with a car everyone is uncomfortable driving in. Back seat of a taxi is more comfortable. Feels like sitting on a board!!! Back hatch does NOT stop when hitting Body part - law suit waiting to happen. Passenger hit head on hatch coming down, didn’t stop, scratched open a cut on her arm as well. Very DISAPPOINTING for the amount of money ....
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV - questionable tech My 2017 is great looking, but it has been plagued with technical issues with the InControl system. The 360 cameras work intermittently, the InControl app reports unlocked and open doors when car is definitely locked. The remote start system does not work. I’ve only had the car for 2 months, but it has spent 2 weeks in the shop and had the entire telematics system replaced. The problems persist. JLR seems to be at a loss for what the trouble is, and my car was released back to me while the problem is researched. With this service record, I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excited to Own One of LR's Newest Family Members The LR Discovery is a forward leaning vehicle, integrating the latest in technology with the superior performance I have grown to expect from LR. I hope the technology updates will work out some of the technology challenges I have been experiencing. I would also love to see the LR4 body return with the tech features offered in the Discovery. I miss the boxy look LR is known for and the new models don't differentiate it from any other SUV on the market. The navigation system no longer is voice activated, which is frustrating too, I miss having that feature. Packed with many options, especially in the tech category, however these are hit and miss in functionality.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Our trip North was the week we picked up our new Discovery. The windshield wiper came off during a rain storm. We had to find a dealer in South Carolina for repair then continued our trip. The neck rest is too far forward and does not adjust backwards. The most dissapointing is the computer system. After owning a BMW and Mercedes this has been a big disappointment. I parked it next to a Ford Explorer that is 4 years old. They are almost identical in style. Another dissipointment.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Character, Charm & Capability Driving the Discovery evokes a feeling hard to explain. It has character and charm, it stands out and makes a bold statement on the road. If you delve deeper you will discover this vehicles true purpose with capabilities that exceed some of the most iconic adventure vehicles in America like the Ford Raptor, Jeep Rubicon and Dodge Power Wagon all the while providing the most comfortable and luxurious seating for up to 7 people. With the availability of a Diesel engine puts The Discovery in a class of it's own! Bravo Land Rover, The Discovery deserves the car of year award!
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from If technology worked it would be 5 stars If technology worked at designed, it would get 5 stars, but the tech is a major fail. System reboots, system freezing, and constant connection loss or complete inability to connect to incontrol apps. Aside from unreliability of technology, the voice integration to technology is missing many features standard in most vehicles, for instance voice control of navigation. This is a major miss. Apple car play should also have been included for a vehicle at this price point.
Date published: 2017-10-10
  • y_2018, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2018 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC