DISCOVERY

REVIEWS

LandRoverDiscovery

Land Rover Discovery is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flagship Model not waving the flag The Disco 5 is a great car. Extremely capable and a pleasure to drive on and off road. LR have made progress with some good technologies to match their competitors. However the premium priced First edition does not offer any options to be specified yet does not include all the advanced options available. This is a massive miss for LR. Their flagship model should enable owners to wave the flag for them. It does not. A fully spec’d HSE is both cheaper and more feature rich. LR should be taking advantage of their loyal customers to be ambassadors for the brand and new model. Instead they are taking advantage of them.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV! Always room for improvement. Going to submit my review again, because it appears I have met the guidelines to have my review published. I realize I wrote a mix review, but it is in the interest of improving the product, which I hope is the goal for everyone here. Thank you. Beautiful suv both tech safety must catch up. The car looks stunning but inside and out. It is a very comfortable drive. But not having voice enable navigation or text is a safety concern and frankly a bit embarrassing. The JustDrive option is not available in the higher end touch pro system, which obviously makes little sense since this is an upgraded system. Android auto is an option that needs to be available. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst vehicle ever owned !!! Seats are horrific!! For a $70k car there are lent of bells and whistles but the seats are low bid and the most uncomfortable seats out there. Now the vehicle is only worth $55k and I am stuck with a car everyone is uncomfortable driving in. Back seat of a taxi is more comfortable. Feels like sitting on a board!!! Back hatch does NOT stop when hitting Body part - law suit waiting to happen. Passenger hit head on hatch coming down, didn’t stop, scratched open a cut on her arm as well. Very DISAPPOINTING for the amount of money ....
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV - questionable tech My 2017 is great looking, but it has been plagued with technical issues with the InControl system. The 360 cameras work intermittently, the InControl app reports unlocked and open doors when car is definitely locked. The remote start system does not work. I’ve only had the car for 2 months, but it has spent 2 weeks in the shop and had the entire telematics system replaced. The problems persist. JLR seems to be at a loss for what the trouble is, and my car was released back to me while the problem is researched. With this service record, I cannot recommend it.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Our trip North was the week we picked up our new Discovery. The windshield wiper came off during a rain storm. We had to find a dealer in South Carolina for repair then continued our trip. The neck rest is too far forward and does not adjust backwards. The most dissapointing is the computer system. After owning a BMW and Mercedes this has been a big disappointment. I parked it next to a Ford Explorer that is 4 years old. They are almost identical in style. Another dissipointment.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing combination of luxury and functionality I purchased the 2017 Land Rover Discovery HSE about a month ago, and I have been beyond satisfied with my purchase. The third row is unlike third rows in most SUVs. There is plenty of room for adults in all seating configurations. The 360 camera make parking a breeze. All in all the fit, finish, and performance of the vehicle is what you would expect from a luxury vehicle. I have owned a Range Rover, older Discovery model, LR4, and now the new Dscovery. The diesel gives me an average 24mpg allowing me to go nearly 2 weeks (550 miles) between fill ups. I hope to enjoy this vehicle for years to come.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stormy Weather Location of several items should be moved for future models such as window controls. The door handles inside tend to be difficult for passengers to locate that are unfamiliar with the car. Rear passenger seats are too low leaving the passenger with their knees in the air. Makes for an uncomfortable ride. I realize the idea is to keep the height the same so when all seats are down there is adequate space but given the discomfort I would rather have less cargo room and better ride for most passengers. Tonight was an incredibly windy stormy night with heavy rain. The car gives a very secure feeling when handling or coming into some large roadside puddles that had formed. No sway, no throwing the car, but a distinct steady drive. Great feeling of security.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not Great! Vehicle looks and drives great and provides a luxury feel. I'm however disappointed that on 2 fronts: - The third row area has no vents for cooling or heating. This makes it very uncomfortable in the summer time and I'm assuming will be cold when the winter comes around. For a luxury vehicle, my expectations on overall comfort was higher. - Also, the positioning of the window buttons is a bit awkward. I find it to be too high on the door console. I keep accidentally touching the seat memory buttons to activate my windows.
Date published: 2017-07-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDiscovery, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2017 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC