BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

DEFENDER

REVIEWS

LandRoverDefender

The New Land Rover Defender is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDefender, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name. We have had our Defender for about a month and done just over 1300 miles. The second weekend of owning it we took it to Uwharrie National Forest along with a 1997 Defender. We took them both on the Wolf Den Trail and it was damp and the red clay was slick, but we made it through and it did great. The Defender rides great on the highway, it is smooth and the seats are comfortable. On top of that the interior is spacious and practical with the wireless charging and USB ports. The new PIVI system is very quick and works great. The 360 camera system is fantastic, as is the clearsight rear view mirror. I'm very happy with it and look forward to taking it on more adventures.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough but handsomely ready I was excited when Land Rover announced the return of the Defender. I made it a top priority to purchase the Defender because I always admired its versatility and stylish looks of the past which has carried over to the 2020 model. The ride is great, the options were well planned. So much technology to learn I’m am still finding new things. I often have to pinch myself to make sure I’m not dreaming this after all is my dream car. My 2020 Defender fits me like a pair of perfectly fit jeans and tailored shirt. Go anywhere off road vehicle but tame enough to out to dinner. Hears to you Land Rover for the best off road/ on road vehicle for 2020.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly Great. A few unacceptable concerns I’m a loyal LR fan and accept the good with the bad for these vehicles. Character vs some reliability issues as always. I love this new Defender. I’ve owned it a month however but already it has some concerns. My internal clock was 4 hours off in the evening and I get the occasional puzzling warning regarding my emergency brake not being available. These seem to be software issues but they should not be happening of course. Also for some reason my driver side fog light goes on when my headlights are engaged-and not my passenger one unless I engage the fog lights. Then they both go on. This also shouldn’t be happening with a new vehicle and it leaves me uneasy about what else may be coming.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The New Defender - The Best After owning an early 70's era Defender and numerous Range and Land Rovers the new Defender is unique. While still under 1000 miles I am really impressed with its performance and details. This is a true outdoors man;s vehicle yet extremely comfortable for every day enjoyable driving.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite Landrover model I am enjoying this new Defender more than any other Landrover that I previously owned. It is nimble on the road with power and very stylish. We are a Landrover family that enjoys the Range Rover Supercharged, 3 LR4's, and now the new Defender. All are great vehicles.
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Strong capability and luxury About 900 miles on the clock so far, still breaking it in with a mix of highway and city driving and two different off-trail outings in the Rockies. Vehicle shines offroad. Outstanding visibility and sight lines, with impressive abilities. Have had a few quality issues, including vibration noises in front windshield (already a bulletin on this) along with some electrical faults due to a bad battery. Very comfortable on the highway and the P400 engine is much more power than I think this vehicle needs!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Landrover Defender 110-Worth the wait! I absolutely love my new Defender! It is comfortable yet rugged. For whatever reason, it looks so much better in real life than in pictures. I considered Indus Silver but ultimately chose Eiger Grey. It is a dark metallic grey and looks amazing with the black roof and contrasts. The Defender isn't nimble, but drives smoothly with minimal road noise. It feels heavy and very safe. Landrover did a great job with the new design. I love it!
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had been waiting so long for my Defender! About 15 years ago, I purchased a Land Rover LR and I just loved it! I kept it for 10 years and when I was ready to trade it in, the boxy style was no longer available, I was so sad. I went with a different brand but kept thinking about my old car. Then, 2 years ago, I heard about the style coming back and could not wait to get it. Finally, I got the First Defender in Tucson. I totally love it!
Date published: 2020-07-15
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDefender, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover