PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

REVIEWS

LandRoverDefender

The New Land Rover Defender is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 326.
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDefender, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough but handsomely ready I was excited when Land Rover announced the return of the Defender. I made it a top priority to purchase the Defender because I always admired its versatility and stylish looks of the past which has carried over to the 2020 model. The ride is great, the options were well planned. So much technology to learn I’m am still finding new things. I often have to pinch myself to make sure I’m not dreaming this after all is my dream car. My 2020 Defender fits me like a pair of perfectly fit jeans and tailored shirt. Go anywhere off road vehicle but tame enough to out to dinner. Hears to you Land Rover for the best off road/ on road vehicle for 2020.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Vehicle I have EVER owned! I'll be the first to admit, yes the vehicle has small little hiccups and needs some resetting every few days but it does not take away at all how amazing the new Defender is! From the exterior to the interior, top to bottom this vehicle is a work of art and definitely turns heads. The infortainment system is the MOST aestically pleasing and easiest to use that I've ever encountered. Pivi Pro for life! I've driven mid size trucks for the past ten years and I don't feel like I've downgraded at all as far a functionality. The Defender handles towing beautifully and drives incredibly smooth in the rain. I'm officially a Land Rover convert now.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name. We have had our Defender for about a month and done just over 1300 miles. The second weekend of owning it we took it to Uwharrie National Forest along with a 1997 Defender. We took them both on the Wolf Den Trail and it was damp and the red clay was slick, but we made it through and it did great. The Defender rides great on the highway, it is smooth and the seats are comfortable. On top of that the interior is spacious and practical with the wireless charging and USB ports. The new PIVI system is very quick and works great. The 360 camera system is fantastic, as is the clearsight rear view mirror. I'm very happy with it and look forward to taking it on more adventures.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly Great. A few unacceptable concerns I’m a loyal LR fan and accept the good with the bad for these vehicles. Character vs some reliability issues as always. I love this new Defender. I’ve owned it a month however but already it has some concerns. My internal clock was 4 hours off in the evening and I get the occasional puzzling warning regarding my emergency brake not being available. These seem to be software issues but they should not be happening of course. Also for some reason my driver side fog light goes on when my headlights are engaged-and not my passenger one unless I engage the fog lights. Then they both go on. This also shouldn’t be happening with a new vehicle and it leaves me uneasy about what else may be coming.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best landrover I've ever owned. Love the design of this defender. I've owned 5 range rovers an lr4 and a range rover sport. my 2019 range rover for example was just too nice for me. it felt like pure luxury. the defender however feels more rugged with a bit of luxury. it is an x model that I can take out on the town but also cruise up and down the beach and not feel out of place in a "luxury vehicle". it sits up higher in the seat more like my 2020 ford raptor and like my older 2012 range rover. also the infotainment system is much easier for me to operate than the range rover. sometimes less is more and I think this defender is absolutely perfect for my lifestyle.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Defender Exceeded My Expectations This is my fifth Land Rover. I traded my 2019 Range Rover Sport HST, which I thought was the best car so far for the new Defender X that I built a year ago. The Defender is very different: You sit higher and it is very unique. A big surprise for me is that the amazing mild hybrid P400 engine is geared even better in the Defender. The car is more responsive from low speeds and a pleasure to drive. The styling grows on you as the Defender X makes a big statement with it's exclusivity and modern styling. I have driven it in the soft sand on the beach and in tide pools with little effort. I really enjoy it.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New versus old I have a 1978 Model 88 Series III which has been completely restored. I have had some great hunting and fishing adventures with my dog Wyatt in that truck. Getting to new fishing spots can be a bit tedious (read slow) in my old LR fun but slow. My new Defender 110 is not replacing my old LR but rather expanding our fishing and hunting territory. So far Wyatt loves the new truck. He proudly sits in the front seat when allowed or lays in the back on his dog bed amongst guns, cartridges and fly rods waiting for our next stop. Our field trip travels are faster and much more comfortable in the new Defender. Wyatt has rated our new 110 a five star addition to our adventures.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious Capable & Design-centric I wanted a capable vehicle that was luxurious yet tough, could handle snowy weather but also be a great daily driver vehicle with all the creature comforts. I found it in the new Defender. The contemporary design elements really stand out on the vehicle (especially the rear end) which make it visually appealing. What I love most on the inside is the Windsor leather interior, open storage dash, high interior ceiling throughout entire vehicle, and all the modern tech that makes it similar to a Range Rover. I was deciding between this, a full size Range Rover, and an X7. This fit my needs the best and it puts a smile on my face every time I drive it.
Date published: 2020-12-02
  • y_2021, m_3, d_6, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_326
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDefender, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover