PLEASE UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

Unfortunately, this browser is out of date and cannot be supported. Please upgrade your browser to enjoy the advanced features on this site.

CLOSE LABEL

BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

REVIEWS

LandRoverDefender

The New Land Rover Defender is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149.
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDefender, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique capable SUV. Unique looking truck like SUV that doesn’t feel like all wheel drive mini van. Not as quite as other refined SUV’s. Engine and lack of carpet in interior allows for high pitch engine noise from electrics interference. Low speed hum frequency that is bothersome. Power and finish are very good. Handeling feels heavy but is to be expected. Fuel efficiency is far lower than expected. Confident in if all around capabilities. Fit and finish not on par with BMW X5 and Mercedes GLE43. Two other SUVs previously owned.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect SUV. No complaints I’ve owned about 10 Range Rovers and 3 old style defenders. Have had my new Defender x about a month. It is absolutely perfect. Driving it daily instead of my Range. Went off-roading in it and the ATPC works great. Comfortable on road and handles better than the G or my Rover.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough but handsomely ready I was excited when Land Rover announced the return of the Defender. I made it a top priority to purchase the Defender because I always admired its versatility and stylish looks of the past which has carried over to the 2020 model. The ride is great, the options were well planned. So much technology to learn I’m am still finding new things. I often have to pinch myself to make sure I’m not dreaming this after all is my dream car. My 2020 Defender fits me like a pair of perfectly fit jeans and tailored shirt. Go anywhere off road vehicle but tame enough to out to dinner. Hears to you Land Rover for the best off road/ on road vehicle for 2020.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name. We have had our Defender for about a month and done just over 1300 miles. The second weekend of owning it we took it to Uwharrie National Forest along with a 1997 Defender. We took them both on the Wolf Den Trail and it was damp and the red clay was slick, but we made it through and it did great. The Defender rides great on the highway, it is smooth and the seats are comfortable. On top of that the interior is spacious and practical with the wireless charging and USB ports. The new PIVI system is very quick and works great. The 360 camera system is fantastic, as is the clearsight rear view mirror. I'm very happy with it and look forward to taking it on more adventures.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is awesome and drives like a dream. In a class Money well spent! It will be the last new vehicle that I purchase.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly Great. A few unacceptable concerns I’m a loyal LR fan and accept the good with the bad for these vehicles. Character vs some reliability issues as always. I love this new Defender. I’ve owned it a month however but already it has some concerns. My internal clock was 4 hours off in the evening and I get the occasional puzzling warning regarding my emergency brake not being available. These seem to be software issues but they should not be happening of course. Also for some reason my driver side fog light goes on when my headlights are engaged-and not my passenger one unless I engage the fog lights. Then they both go on. This also shouldn’t be happening with a new vehicle and it leaves me uneasy about what else may be coming.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Vehicle I have EVER owned! I'll be the first to admit, yes the vehicle has small little hiccups and needs some resetting every few days but it does not take away at all how amazing the new Defender is! From the exterior to the interior, top to bottom this vehicle is a work of art and definitely turns heads. The infortainment system is the MOST aestically pleasing and easiest to use that I've ever encountered. Pivi Pro for life! I've driven mid size trucks for the past ten years and I don't feel like I've downgraded at all as far a functionality. The Defender handles towing beautifully and drives incredibly smooth in the rain. I'm officially a Land Rover convert now.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hopeful about the future I love the looks and feel but so far 11 of 30 days I have owned it have been in the LR shop. TA service, electrical: low battery warning, clock changing time, get in and lights stereo randomly come on. Air hose blew on right front strut at 40 miles and delivered low on coolant. Which we learned about while towing our boat up I-70 at the Eisenhower Tunnel. Oh did I mention that there were no tow hooks, no laundry hook, no cargo net, nothing I expected with vehicle when delivered. Little shocked. And, nobody at Land Rover Denver wants to follow up on emails.
Date published: 2020-09-08
  • y_2020, m_11, d_24, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDefender, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover