BROWSER UPGRADE

We've detected you're not using the most up-to-date version of your browser. By upgrading to the latest version of Internet Explorer you'll see and be able to use this site in the way we intended and your general internet browsing will be more secure as it will have been upgraded to take into account the latest security standards.

REVIEWS

LandRoverDefender

The New Land Rover Defender is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDefender, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name. We have had our Defender for about a month and done just over 1300 miles. The second weekend of owning it we took it to Uwharrie National Forest along with a 1997 Defender. We took them both on the Wolf Den Trail and it was damp and the red clay was slick, but we made it through and it did great. The Defender rides great on the highway, it is smooth and the seats are comfortable. On top of that the interior is spacious and practical with the wireless charging and USB ports. The new PIVI system is very quick and works great. The 360 camera system is fantastic, as is the clearsight rear view mirror. I'm very happy with it and look forward to taking it on more adventures.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough but handsomely ready I was excited when Land Rover announced the return of the Defender. I made it a top priority to purchase the Defender because I always admired its versatility and stylish looks of the past which has carried over to the 2020 model. The ride is great, the options were well planned. So much technology to learn I’m am still finding new things. I often have to pinch myself to make sure I’m not dreaming this after all is my dream car. My 2020 Defender fits me like a pair of perfectly fit jeans and tailored shirt. Go anywhere off road vehicle but tame enough to out to dinner. Hears to you Land Rover for the best off road/ on road vehicle for 2020.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly Great. A few unacceptable concerns I’m a loyal LR fan and accept the good with the bad for these vehicles. Character vs some reliability issues as always. I love this new Defender. I’ve owned it a month however but already it has some concerns. My internal clock was 4 hours off in the evening and I get the occasional puzzling warning regarding my emergency brake not being available. These seem to be software issues but they should not be happening of course. Also for some reason my driver side fog light goes on when my headlights are engaged-and not my passenger one unless I engage the fog lights. Then they both go on. This also shouldn’t be happening with a new vehicle and it leaves me uneasy about what else may be coming.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New versus old I have a 1978 Model 88 Series III which has been completely restored. I have had some great hunting and fishing adventures with my dog Wyatt in that truck. Getting to new fishing spots can be a bit tedious (read slow) in my old LR fun but slow. My new Defender 110 is not replacing my old LR but rather expanding our fishing and hunting territory. So far Wyatt loves the new truck. He proudly sits in the front seat when allowed or lays in the back on his dog bed amongst guns, cartridges and fly rods waiting for our next stop. Our field trip travels are faster and much more comfortable in the new Defender. Wyatt has rated our new 110 a five star addition to our adventures.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best suv For the last 16 years the only vehicles I have are Land Rover and this one is beyond expectation
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fun new take on the Classic Defender It's a bit early for a real review but let me give you the pros and cons as of 2 months of ownership. Pros Stong styling inside and out Amazing Off-Road Capability Ability to tow large loads Infotainment System Plenty of power Bird's eye view with 360 degress cameras Con's Pricey Choice of interior materials - low grade Software very buggy and slow to update Poor dealer/corp support for software issues I think overall it's a great car, but I still cant get over the low cost material choices on the interior used on the "First Edition" on a 75K vehicle.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid SUV with Minor Issues This is a super fun vehicle to drive, clearly ready for any weather or terrain. It has rugged good looks and definitely turns heads. Grips the road tightly and handles like a real off road champ. Some minor issues include loud wind noise; a slow GPS navigation system that is almost unusable; too many soft surfaces in the car, making it difficult to mount a phone holder or other accessory; lack of storage space in the front seating area; lack of running boards as standard, which makes it hard for some passengers to climb into the vehicle; back seats don’t fold down completely flat; saved navigation addresses often disappear and need to be completely re-entered; and computer screen sometimes locks up. True, this is a great truck, and we love driving it. A few minor improvements would make this a full on rock star.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun and capable SUV! Recently pulled a 21’ travel trailer to Yellowstone from Wisconsin. Handled the trailer very well. Also did off roading in Gallatin National Forest. Even crossed the Beartooth Pass pulling the trailer. The defender performed well. Only complaint was that on long stretches of straight interstate was getting 7-8 mpg despite driving between 60-65 mph. Also had a few strange warnings come up while driving with the trailer including a “low coolant warning”.
Date published: 2020-08-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDefender, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover