RANGE ROVER SPORT

REVIEWS

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Diesel seemed nice... I leased a range diesel rover sport with high expectations. I took the vehicle on a family road trip (less than 500 miles) and received an incorrect DEF fluid notification with the vehicle only having a little over 1000 miles. This put a huge wrench in our getaway and we're forced to extend our trip until a local land rover dealer was open. I took the vehicle in for review and they had to reconfigure my vehicles computer. Now I am experiencing weird notifications like "gear block" errors which is making me regret leasing the vehicle at all. This is totally not the experience I thought I would have with a range rover. My vehicle is a 2016 model.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I hate SUVs. The only SUV I was comfortable buying Most probably, the most advanced SUV on the road. Exemplary handling, impeccable aesthetics, comfort, luxury in a vehicle that feels equally comfortable on the highway and the trail. I got the diesel version which does 30MPG on the highway - I know gas is cheap now, however it makes you feel good that you are doing your civic duty lowering fossil fuel consumption without sacrificing any vehicle capability. Why not a perfect score? Because this is a very complex vehicle, coming from a much improved, albeit chronically problematic production heritage. Expect to make good friends with your service advisors if you are a perfectionist.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The journey is as much fun as the destination. What great all-around performance and style. Whether you are off to an event in your tux, hauling your toys in a trailer, rock crawling in Kaibab or carving the twisties of Nevada’s Route 318, you’ll arrive in style with a smile. With the Td6, you’ll be able to do it till you drop and still have plenty more range to get to your next adventure before refueling. RRS Td6’s performance, mechanicals and interior/exterior fit and finish are top notch. A true utility vehicle for all your 4 wheeled needs. I have only had mine 5 weeks and somehow it already has 8500 miles of journeys. Too bad the info-techno goodies seem to have ghosts of the prince of darkness as the developer.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dislike this rover What I don't like. Not having a sunglass holder. Left arm rest to far away seat is off center. I hate that the back seats do not fold flat, good cost savings for rover bad for the consumer when we need to store something. Hate that the side panels on the outside of the car and door jams are plastic and scratch when we go thru the car wash. Hate that I hit my head on the door style when getting in the car. Dislike that the steering is as tight as it is. Lost respect for rover when I was told after two weeks owning the sport and wanted to sell it because of the issues above that if it ended up overseas in the first year they would sue me for 50,000. this is my last rover and will sell it as soon as the year is up. and will not ever buy another. I will miss the performance, but gone cheap on what made it great.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You stole me away from BMW So when I saw the Range Rover Sport HST limited edition at the NY Auto show in April 2015....it sparked my interest in the Range. What a beautiful SUV. And in my colors too, red exterior with two tone red and black. So I went to the dealer in July when I ready for a new car and said I want the HST in the red with red interior, or I will get an X5. I put down a deposit with no word if the HST would even be available to my dealership, then in October I got the call. The HST will be mine!!!!! Words cannot describe how much I love this truck. 10 times a day you hear from people "hot truck", "amazing paint color", "amazing red seats". I love it, thanks again for making an amazing product!!!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it...Except...... This is my first Range Rover Sport Supercharged V8 2016! Love it except for the Navigation System. I am terribly disappointed with real time traffic and I rely on it. It's inferior to the Sirius XM traffic service I used to have on my other vehicles. This service is not available to Ranger Rover Sports so... I am in the process of having a custom system built for it. If I didn't love this vehicle, I would have traded it right back to the dealer.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish the engine light wasn't on after 2,000 miles! Previously owned the Evoque and wanted to upsize. Love the new Range Rover Sport, great driving experience, great looks, comfortable, good size. Unfortunately, the engine light came on at 2,000 miles and when reading the manual was disappointed to learn the car has a "Limp Home Mode". Hope this isn't a sign of things to come!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice SUV I traded an LR4 for the 2016 Range Rover Sport. Wish I had stayed with the Land Rover. Small things annoy me! The door storage pockets are almost impossible to use when moving making it extremely difficult to access sunglasses on the move. I went for the diesel version and love the economy and any concerns I had about the performance were soon laid to rest. Land Rover, please, please, please do something about the terrible GPS system. It is truly awful.
Date published: 2016-02-02
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_304
  • loc_en_US, sid_RangeRoverSport, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC