DISCOVERY SPORT

REVIEWS

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most capable 3-row SUV I am a big fan of the UTILITY portion of the SUV classification. Moving an entire family through North Plains snow and sleet storms with confidence is one of Land Rover's pedigrees. Accommodating up to 7 passengers at an economical 31 MPG (observed best) is a new standard set by the Discovery Sport. Better handling than most passenger sedans with ample turbo boost and many modern options solidify the premium classification for this best in class SUV offering. I really enjoy the compact foot print and auto-dip mirrors when parking in the city and the sure footed four-mode all wheel drive in the country. Land Rover re-defines the SUV. There is no equal.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this SUV! This is the most comfortable and versatile SUV that I've personally owned. I love all the amazing amenities offered while still maintaining the off road capabilities. Some of my favorite amenities include heated windshield, heated/cooled seats, heated steering wheel, push button start, paddle shift capability, all wheel drive with push button controls for specific conditions, navigation system, panoramic roof, etc, etc, etc. The technology is easy to learn and use but take time to read the manual. There are a LOT of hidden features that are very handy!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Purpose Luxury Both On and Off the Road The Land Rover Discovery Sport is the perfect vehicle for first time Land Rover buyers. I have been incredibly satisfied with the capabilities and amenities of the car. The car easily cruises down paved roads and powers through snow with little effort. The Discovery Sport is a perfect, versatile, and beautifully designed SUV for any and all adventurers.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Car Overall very impressed with our DS and all of its capabilities and still learning new ones. Very fond of the high technology in our DS and how it communicates with us at different levels. Security is the way I can best describe the feeling we get whilst driving. Capable and confortable in any situation. Great looks that attracts a lot of attention. In short the whole package.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First impressions Really enjoying the new Discovery. Beautiful design and comfortable to drive. Sure wish the Engineers allowed you to change your preset radio channels from the steering wheel. Prefer to drive in Sport instead of drive to avoid the lag time in transmission.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Land Rover Overall, I am very happy with my new Land Rover Discovery. It's very comfortable, has great pick-up and provides good personal comforts, ie: leather seats, great A/C, and I love the heads up display. Again, I'm a happy camper, however, I don't like that my particular car does not have the warning lights that identify a vehicle in your blind spot. If I were to do it again, I would want that feature. Also, I traded in a Cadillac CTS for this Discovery, and the Cadillac had the intuitive "high beam" feature which I didn't realize, but I got spoiled. Now that I have to manually turn the high beams on and off, it's a bit of a drag, but I'll get use to it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great SUV This is my first Rover. I've always wanted one and now I have one. I love it!! It drives great, great on gas, it's beautiful inside & out and I love all the technology. My only complaint is that it's kind of noisy and what I mean by that is… things rattle. I took it back to the dealership and they fixed the first rattle (coming from the back seat behind the driver) now there is another rattle coming from the back seat on the passenger side. I guess I’m going to have to take it back to the dealership. Other than that, I love this SUV and I’m proud to own it!
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Disco! I special ordered my 2017 Discovery Sport and it arrived about a month ago. I eagerly anticipated its arrival for months and so far, I have loved it. It looks great, it drives great, and it is the perfect size for me. You can easily fit 4 people comfortably, put down the back seats for extra cargo room, and plenty of leg room for all. I splurged on a few upgrades and I am glad I did. I added the panoramic roof, upgrade in screen size, 16 speakers, and the climate control package with vented seats in the front. The upgrades make me excited to get in the car and they make for a more comfortable ride. At this point I don't have any negatives about the car.
Date published: 2016-11-22
  • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDiscoverySport, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC