DISCOVERY SPORT

REVIEWS

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Car buying experience of our lives We bought a Land Rover Discovery in December 2015. It is headed back to the dealer tomorrow for the fourth time. Dealer has tried 3 time to fix rattles. Each time rattles recur and get worse. Now had the drive door fail to unlock and it fell apart when we finally got it open. On board computer reported 7-10 more mile per gallon mileage than actual. Officially requested they take it back and Rover USA refused saying vehicle was "fixed". The Discovery has just under a 1000 miles on it. Dealer has put a 100 miles on it trying to figure out the problems. 240 miles are going back and forth to dealer. We've owned multiple Jaguars and Mercedes. This is the worst car buying experience of our lives. Certainly could not recommend this vehicle to anyone in good conscience.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Car Overall very impressed with our DS and all of its capabilities and still learning new ones. Very fond of the high technology in our DS and how it communicates with us at different levels. Security is the way I can best describe the feeling we get whilst driving. Capable and confortable in any situation. Great looks that attracts a lot of attention. In short the whole package.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful SUV! I love this car - it is tough looking, but beautiful and is a perfect size for me. I had seen the Evoque and thought I would get that, but after driving it, I decided it was too small to haul some of my athletic gear (and passengers). The Discovery Sport is just perfect for what I do and it feels sporty but luxurious. The only issue is that I am still getting used to the turbo lag - but it is really not too bad, but I am not a huge performance driver. I did have a trim piece randomly fall off the first week, but my dealership replaced it with no hassle. So far I LOVE driving this car - it makes me smile!
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this SUV! This is the most comfortable and versatile SUV that I've personally owned. I love all the amazing amenities offered while still maintaining the off road capabilities. Some of my favorite amenities include heated windshield, heated/cooled seats, heated steering wheel, push button start, paddle shift capability, all wheel drive with push button controls for specific conditions, navigation system, panoramic roof, etc, etc, etc. The technology is easy to learn and use but take time to read the manual. There are a LOT of hidden features that are very handy!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Purpose Luxury Both On and Off the Road The Land Rover Discovery Sport is the perfect vehicle for first time Land Rover buyers. I have been incredibly satisfied with the capabilities and amenities of the car. The car easily cruises down paved roads and powers through snow with little effort. The Discovery Sport is a perfect, versatile, and beautifully designed SUV for any and all adventurers.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First impressions Really enjoying the new Discovery. Beautiful design and comfortable to drive. Sure wish the Engineers allowed you to change your preset radio channels from the steering wheel. Prefer to drive in Sport instead of drive to avoid the lag time in transmission.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Land Rover Overall, I am very happy with my new Land Rover Discovery. It's very comfortable, has great pick-up and provides good personal comforts, ie: leather seats, great A/C, and I love the heads up display. Again, I'm a happy camper, however, I don't like that my particular car does not have the warning lights that identify a vehicle in your blind spot. If I were to do it again, I would want that feature. Also, I traded in a Cadillac CTS for this Discovery, and the Cadillac had the intuitive "high beam" feature which I didn't realize, but I got spoiled. Now that I have to manually turn the high beams on and off, it's a bit of a drag, but I'll get use to it.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great SUV This is my first Rover. I've always wanted one and now I have one. I love it!! It drives great, great on gas, it's beautiful inside & out and I love all the technology. My only complaint is that it's kind of noisy and what I mean by that is… things rattle. I took it back to the dealership and they fixed the first rattle (coming from the back seat behind the driver) now there is another rattle coming from the back seat on the passenger side. I guess I’m going to have to take it back to the dealership. Other than that, I love this SUV and I’m proud to own it!
Date published: 2016-02-03
  • y_2016, m_12, d_2, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_LandRoverDiscoverySport, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_land-rover

© 2016 Jaguar Land Rover North America, LLC